uclancepsjhi stellar people


In this section

Related Websites

External Websites


Jeremiah Horrocks Institute
for Mathematics, Physics and Astronomy,
University of Central Lancashire,
United Kingdom
Tel 01772 893312
Fax 01772 892996

Stellar Astrophysics - Group Members

V838 Mon with HST

People in the Stellar Astrophysics research group and their research interests are listed below.

The Stellar Astrophysics research group's publications are collated at this link

Academic Staff
Prof. Don KurtzAsteroseismology
Prof. Derek Ward-ThompsonObservational Star Formation
Dr. Megan Argo
Dr. Dominic BowmanAsteroseismology.
Dr. Stewart EyresCircumstellar matter. Interacting binaries. Evolved stars.
Dr. Jason KirkObservational Star Formation.
Dr. Joanne Pledger
Dr. Chris Reynolds
Dr. Dimitris StamatellosStar and Planet Formation
Postdoctoral Researchers
Dr. Alex Dunhill
Dr. Daniel Holdsworth
Dr. Kate PattleObservational Star Formation.
PhD and MSc Students
David BresnahanObservational Star Formation.
Aaron Brocklebank
Alex Lodge
Ben Macfarlane
Anthony Mercer
Raeesa ParkerObservational Star Formation.
Former group members
Kelly Hambleton Asteroseismology.
Michael Maxwell Stellar Astrophysics.
Simon Murphy Asteroseismology.

See the Staff Directory for contact details.

top of page Header Image : Simulated Nanoparticle (Marco Pinna, Joe Smerdon), Solar disk with SDO (NASA UClan SDO archive), V838 Monocerotis (NASA/STScl), NGC7424 (Gemini Observatory), M74 (NASA Hubble Space Telescope) NASA,and ESA ; and solar plume courtesy of SOHO /EIT consortium

Author: SPS Eyres, Last Updated: 14 December 2011, 10:52

University of Central Lancashire, Preston PR1 2HE,disclaimer    ©UCLan